ⓘ Randolph Township, McLean County, Illinois


ⓘ Randolph Township, McLean County, Illinois

Randolph Township is located in McLean County, Illinois. As of the 2010 census, its population was 4.375 and it contained 1.636 housing units.

Randolph township was named for Gardner Randolph, who settled in the area in January, 1822, near a thick grove of trees next Randolphs Grove. The village of Heyworth is part of the village.

Randolph township was formed in 1858 and sent its first supervisor-Bloomington, the County, on 17 may 1858. This town 22 North, range 2 East and part of township 21 North, Range 2 East of the third principal Meridian. He is part of the North tier of sections in township 2, which were adopted McLean County between 1844 and 1849, instead of giving them back to DeWitt County when it was formed. This is a 6x8 instead of 6x6. It is bounded by the township downs in the East, Bloomington city in the North, the town of funk-groove to the West of the village of Wapella, in the County of DeWitt to the South.

In 2008, Randolph township officials were:

  • Cemetery Trustees: Harold Necessary president, Kurt Flora secretary, Dan Billington.
  • Glenn H. Milton, assessor.
  • Donald O. Newby, supervisor.
  • Larry W. Mowery, town clerk.
  • Town Trustees: Del Reinitz, Kevin Rustemeyer, Vernon Terrell, Rodger Zook.
  • Mark J. McGrath, township attorney.
  • Dennis L. Powell, highway commissioner.
  • Randolph Township may refer to: Randolph Township Desha County Arkansas, in Desha County Arkansas Randolph Township McLean County Illinois Randolph
  • McLean County is the largest county by land area in the U.S. state of Illinois According to the 2010 census, it had a population of 169, 572. Its county
  • Pulaski, Randolph Scott, Union, Wabash, and Williamson. Each of those counties is instead divided into precincts. The operation of townships in Illinois is
  • Moore settled in Hamilton County Ohio. In 1830, he again headed westward to Randolph Township McLean County Illinois and became a wheelwright. A
  • McLean County Illinois United States, located south of Bloomington - Normal, and is approximately 3½ miles northeast of Heyworth in Randolph Township
  • Heyworth is a village in McLean County Illinois United States. It was founded in 1859. As of 2010, Heyworth has a population of 2, 841. It is part of
  • There are 102 counties in the State of Illinois Most counties in Illinois were named after early American leaders, especially of the American Revolutionary
  • This is a list of properties and districts in Illinois that are on the National Register of Historic Places. There are over 1, 800 in total. Of these, 85
  • unincorporated communities in Illinois List of Illinois townships List of counties in Illinois List of precincts in Illinois GCT - PH1 Population, Housing
  • unincorporated community in the historic Bluff Precinct of Monroe County Illinois United States. As of 2016, the population is approximately 45 people
  • townships in Illinois by county The remaining 17 counties are divided into 261 precincts. Each County has the option to adopt or remove a Township form