ⓘ Chapleau (provincial electoral district)


ⓘ Chapleau (provincial electoral district)

Chapleau is a provincial electoral district in the Outaouais region of Quebec, Canada that elects members to the National Assembly of Quebec. It is located within the city of Gatineau.

It was created for the 1981 election from a part of dads constituency.

Unlike the 2001 election map 2011, its edges are shifted a little to the West. She received the territory to the West of Highway 50 from Gatineau electoral district, but lost part of its territory East to Papineau electoral district.

It is named in honour of former Quebec Premier Joseph-Adolphe Chapleau, who was in power during the period from 1879 to 1882.

Since its inception in the elections of 1981, the riding was a liberal stronghold. Located in the highly federalist Outaouaisбыл the region of Western Quebec riding has a lot of immigrants, Federal government workers and bilingual families across all demographics, which tilt heavily to the side of the liberals during the provincial election. More than 70% of the riding voted against sovereignty during the 1995 referendum.

  • Canadian federal electoral district Chapleau provincial electoral district a current Quebec electoral district Joseph - Adolphe Chapleau former Quebec
  • Chapleau was a federal electoral district in Quebec, Canada, that was represented in the House of Commons of Canada from 1935 to 1968. It is currently
  • to the 2011 electoral map, it gained Val - des - Monts from Papineau electoral district but lost some territory to Chapleau electoral district Increase
  • 2011 electoral map, it lost Val - des - Monts to Gatineau electoral district but gained some territory in the city of Gatineau from Chapleau electoral district
  • Terrebonne is a provincial electoral district in Quebec, Canada that elects members to the National Assembly of Quebec. It consists of most but not all
  • National Assembly of Quebec in the 2018 provincial election. He represents the electoral district of Chapleau as a member of the Coalition Avenir Quebec
  • Assembly at the provincial level. This article is about electoral districts known as electoral divisions or circonscriptions at the provincial level, and
  • he was elected to the Legislative Assembly of Quebec in the provincial electoral district of Quebec - Centre. At the time, dual mandates were still allowed
  • Clermont, Mille - Iles Jean - Marc Fournier, Chateauguay Benoit Pelletier, Chapleau Maxime Arseneau, Iles - de - la - Madeleine Jacques Cote, Dubuc Serge Deslieres
  • province or territory, then by electoral district Electoral districts denoted by an asterisk indicates that district was represented by two members
  • The following electoral districts were created: Bertrand in Monteregie not the modern Bertrand, which is in Laurentides Chapleau Chomedey Groulx