ⓘ $pacely


ⓘ $pacely

Elorm Kabu Amenyah professionally known as $pacely is a Ghanaian rapper and singer. He is a member of trap music collective La Meme Gang. He has collaborated with Kwesi Arthur, Nxwrth, RJZ, Pappy Kojo, Kiddblack, KwakuBS, Kofi Mole and Darkovibes. He released his debut EP Fine$$e or Be Fine$$ed in 2019, which features songs like "Somimu" and "Uber" featuring Cina Soul and Joey B. respectively.


1. Early life and career

Upon relocating to Ghana in 2012, he formed a music group in high school with friend Art Soul Kojo, who is now a painter and an artist. $pacely is called the Ad-lib King by his peers and Keanu- a moniker he gained for his very popular song "Digits".

In 2016, $pacely met young Ghanaian Producer Kuvie. This led to the recording of his debut single" Love on Drugs”. The single featured and was produced by now members of La Meme Gang- Darkovibes and Nxwrth.

Spending lots of considerable time together in the creative tutelage of Villain Sounds studio formed a bond between him and five other musicians which led to the creation of the La Meme Gang collective. The name which translates as The Same Gang’ was coined by $pacely. After the release of their debut EP, they secured four nominations at the 2019 Vodafone Ghana music Awards.

In 2017, $pacely released Digits, a heavy trap Nxwrth produced song. A remix to the song was later released which featured Ghanaian rapper Kwesi Arthur.

Alongside his La Meme Gang members, $pacely was featured in a Boiler Room documentary which spoke about the rich history of Ghanaian Culture and also sealed Boiler Room performance.


2. Discography


  • Bad 2017
  • Yenkodi 2019
  • Digits Remix 2017
  • Yawa 2019
  • Love on Drugs 2017
  • Digits 2017
  • Ikechukwu 2017
  • Dit Moi 2018
  • Scandalous 2017


  • La Même Gang- Linksters 2018
  • La Même Gang- La Même Tape 2017


  • Joey B- Rock The Boat 2017
  • Magnom- Bam 2017
  • Tulenkey- Little Soldiers 2019
  • Joey B- Stables 2018
  • R2Bees - Boys Kasa 2018
  • Sarkodie- Homicide 2018
  • Pappy Kojo- Blessing 2019