ⓘ Category:Nepal municipalities established in 2016

Pipra, Mahottari

Pipra a village in Mahottari District, Janakpur Zone in the Central Region of Nepal. According to the 2011 census, the village population 9.373 persons living in 1635 households. After the untimely death of the first President of the Association of rural municipalities, whose work posts from 5 years Association of rural municipalities all ready to have another election for President, for which the nomination took place on 27th Kartik 2076 and elections will be held on the 14th Mangsir. Pipra is composed of 14 parish sat down and voters of these villages will vote for the respective candida ...


Rajbiraj is a mid-sized municipality located in the south-eastern part of the Province No. 2 of Nepal. Rajbiraj is the district headquarters of Saptari and the eighth largest city of the province. The township design of Rajbiraj was accomplished in 1938 based on an influence from the Indian city of Jaipur - thus making it the first township in Nepal to receive urban planning. It was later declared a municipality in 1959. According to 2011 census, the city had a population of 69.803 and was the 33rd largest municipality in Nepal. The city area is spread over 55.64 km 2 and comprises 16 ward ...

Sabaila, Nepal

Sabaila is a municipality in Dhanusa District in the Janakpur Zone of south-eastern Nepal. At the time of the 1991 Nepal census, it had a population of 6.860 persons living in 1.246 individual households. Sabaila is one of the strongest municipalities of Dhanusha district. There is one police station in the district Sabaila, which is located in Sabaila ward no-07. There is the Central market, which is important in 20 villages around it. There is one popular temple named "Durga Mandir" where "Dashain is one of the greatest Hindu festivals," is celebrated in a big way. One thing about this p ...

Surunga Municipality

Surunga Municipality is located in Saptari District in the Province 2 of Nepal. It was formed in 2016 occupying current 11 sections merging previous Pipra, Hardiya, Daulatpur, Madhupati, Kushaha, Haripur, Malhanwa, Tikulya and Patewarba VDCs. It occupies an area of 107.04 km 2 with a total population of 44.221.

Tirhut, Nepal

Tirhut is a rural municipality in Saptari District in the Sagarmatha Zone of south-eastern Nepal. At the time of the 2017 Nepal census it had a population of 22.090 people living in 8921 individual households.