ⓘ 22nd Satellite Awards


ⓘ 22nd Satellite Awards

The 22nd Satellite Awards is an award ceremony honoring the years outstanding performers, films, television shows, home videos and interactive media, presented by the International Press Academy.

The nominations were announced on November 29, 2017. The winners were announced on February 11, 2018.


1. Special achievement awards

Auteur Award for singular vision and unique artistic control over the elements of production – Greta Gerwig

Humanitarian Award for making a difference in the lives of those in the artistic community and beyond – Stephen Chbosky

Mary Pickford Award for outstanding contribution to the entertainment industry – Dabney Coleman

Nikola Tesla Award for visionary achievement in filmmaking technology – Robert Legato

Best First Feature – John Carroll Lynch Lucky

Ensemble: Motion Picture – Mudbound

Ensemble: Television – Poldark