ⓘ 21st Empire Awards


ⓘ 21st Empire Awards

The 21st Empire Awards ceremony, presented by the British film magazine Empire, honored the best films of 2015 and took place on 20 March 2016 in London, England. Star Wars: The Force Awakens was the most awarded film with five winnings, including Best Director. Other winners included Mad Max: Fury Road, with four awards, and the two times winner Spectre. The honorary awards were given to Alan Rickman, Stanley Tucci and Paddy Considine.


1. Winners and nominees

Winners are listed first and highlighted in boldface.

Multiple nominations

The following films received multiple nominations: