ⓘ 20th Satellite Awards


ⓘ 20th Satellite Awards

The 20th Satellite Awards is an award ceremony honoring the years outstanding performers, films, television shows, home videos and interactive media, presented by the International Press Academy.

The nominations were announced on December 1, 2015. The winners were announced on February 21, 2016.

The film The Martian led all nominees with nine, including Best Film and Best Director Ridley Scott.


1. Special achievement awards

Auteur Award for singular vision and unique artistic control over the elements of production – Robert M. Young

Humanitarian Award for making a difference in the lives of those in the artistic community and beyond – Spike Lee

Mary Pickford Award for outstanding contribution to the entertainment industry – Louise Fletcher

Nikola Tesla Award for visionary achievement in filmmaking technology – HIVE Lighting Plasma Wizards

Breakthrough Performance Award – Jacob Tremblay Room

Special Award for Breakthrough Comedian – Amy Schumer