ⓘ Certification of Competency in Business Analysis


ⓘ Certification of Competency in Business Analysis

The Certification of Capability in Business Analysis designation is a professional certification from International Institute of Business Analysis for business analysis practitioners who want to be recognized for their expertise and skills by earning formal recognition.

CCBA recipients are recognized for the investment they have already made in their business analysis careers and allows business analysts to demonstrate their ability to take on greater responsibility.

The CCBA exam is based on A Guide to the Business Analysis Body of Knowledge BABOK Guide and is available in English and Japanese. The exam is a computer based test with locations all over the world.

To earn the CCBA designation, a business analyst will need to be knowledgeable in all six knowledge area of A Guide to The Business Analysis Body of Knowledge BABOK Guide with proficiency in at least two.


1. Eligibility

To apply for the Capability in Business Analysis CCBA exam, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Minimum 3750 hours of business analysis work experience aligned with BABOK Guide in the last seven years
  • Minimum 900 hours in each of 2 of the 6 knowledge areas OR 500 hours in each of 4 of the 6 knowledge areas
  • Minimum 21 hours of Professional Development in the past four years
  • Minimum high school education or equivalent
  • Two references from a career manager, client or Certified Business Analysis Professional CBAP recipient
  • Signed Code of Conduct

Applicants are expected to review the CCBA Handbook for complete information on application criteria, application and exam fees and details on how to apply.

  • formal certification for business analysis professionals, including the Certification of Competency in Business Analysis CCBA and Certified Business Analysis
  • offers the Certification of Competency on Business Analysis CCBA designation that recognizes Business Analysts with 3750 hours business analysis experience
  • Certification of Competency in Business Analysis a business analysis professional certification awarded by the International Institute of Business Analysis
  • Professional certification trade certification or professional designation, often called simply certification or qualification, is a designation earned
  • Institute ANSI in 2008. A certification represents entry - level competency as a computer technician and is a vendor neutral certification that covers various
  • Competency - based learning or competency - based education and training is an approach to teaching and learning more often used in learning concrete skills
  • Certifications are the list of the Certifications offered by Cisco Systems. There are four or five path to network designers levels of certification
  • with predefined processes or objectives set forth by the certification service. Most certification services have a logo commonly known as an ecolabel which
  • Accounting Competency Framework at Conference Accounting Today. 17 June 2018. Retrieved 10 August 2018. IMA Publishes Enhanced Competency Framework
  • according to the CPA Competency Map. Students answer questions which are presented in the form of business cases that include a combination of both explicit
  • technological trends in the competitive business landscape. Some of the programmes are accredited by the National Infocomm Competency Framework NICF and