ⓘ Liar Game (2014 TV series)


ⓘ Liar Game (2014 TV series)

Liar Game is a 2014 South Korean television series based on the Japanese manga of the same title by Shinobu Kaitani. Starring Kim So-eun, Lee Sang-yoon and Shin Sung-rok, it aired on tvN from October 20 to November 18, 2014 on Mondays and Tuesdays at 23:00 for 12 episodes.


1. Plot

Nam Da-jung is an innocent college student who passes a hidden camera audition and is invited to join the reality show Liar Game, a psychological survival game wherein participants trick each other and the one who ultimately succeeds wins the prize money of ₩10 billion US$9.3 million. Tempted by the chance to pay off her debts, Da-jung joins the game and gets conned out of the initial money given to her. In desperation, she asks genius ex-con swindler and former psychology professor Ha Woo-jin to help her win the game.


2. Cast

  • Jo Jae-yoon as Jo Dal-gu
  • Lee Hae-yeong as Lawyer
  • Kim Ik-tae as Hyun Jung-beom
  • Lee Jun-hyeok as Criminal
  • Um Hyo-sup as Da-jungs father
  • Choi Jin-ho as Director Jang
  • Lee Kyu-bok as President Bae
  • Lee Sang-yoon as Ha Woo-jin
  • Kang Min-kyung as Sung-ja
  • Jang Seung-jo as Kim Bong-geun
  • Kim So-eun as Nam Da-jung
  • Choi Yoon-so as Goo Ja-young
  • Lee El as Oh Jung-ah/Jamie
  • Kim Young-ae as Woo-jins mother
  • Cha Soo-yeon as Lee Yoon-joo
  • Lee Cheol-min as Bulldog
  • Lee Si-hoo as Choi Sung-joon
  • Shin Sung-rok as Kang Do-young

3. Other

This drama is only a remake of the original Liar Game manga, it is not a remake of the Japanese drama. This drama only has the original mangas copyright.