ⓘ 2012 BMW Open


ⓘ 2012 BMW Open

The 2012 BMW Open was a mens tennis tournament played on outdoor clay courts. It was the 97th edition of the event. It was part of the ATP World Tour 250 series of the 2012 ATP World Tour. It took place at the MTTC Iphitos complex in Munich, Germany, from 30 April through 6 May 2012. Fourth-seeded Philipp Kohlschreiber won the singles title.


1. Singles main draw entrants


  • Seedings are based on the rankings of April 23, 2012

Other entrants

The following players received wildcards into the main draw:

  • Michael Berrer
  • Daniel Brands
  • Tommy Haas

The following players received entry from the qualifying draw:

  • Dustin Brown
  • Robert Farah
  • Marinko Matosevic
  • David Goffin

2. Doubles main draw entrants

Other entrants

The following pairs received wildcards into the doubles main draw:

  • Tommy Haas / Philipp Petzschner
  • Daniel Brands / Kevin Krawietz

3. Finals


  • It was Kohlschreibers 1st title of the year and 4th of his career. It was his 2nd win at Munich, also winning in 2007.
  • Philipp Kohlschreiber defeated Marin Čilic, 7–6 10–8, 6–3


  • Frantisek Čermak / Filip Polasek defeated Xavier Malisse / Dick Norman, 6–4, 7–5