ⓘ Category:History of Turkey by province


ⓘ History of Turkey by province

  • Turkey is divided into 81 provinces Turkish il Each province is divided into a number of different districts ilçe Each provincial government is
  • Sırnak Province Turkish Sırnak ili, Kurdish: Parêzgeha Sirnex is a province of Turkey in the Southeastern Anatolia Region. Sırnak, in Turkish Kurdistan
  • Iğdır Province Turkish Iğdır ili is a province in eastern Turkey located along the borders with Armenia, Azerbaijan the area of Nakhchivan Autonomous
  • The history of the Jews in Turkey Turkish Turkiye Yahudileri or Turk Musevileri, Turkish Jews Hebrew: יהודים טורקים Yehudim Turkim, Ladino: Djudios
  • Diyarbakır Province Turkish Diyarbakır ili, Kurdish: Parêzgeha Amed is a province in southeastern Turkey The province covers an area of 15, 355 km2
  • Niğde Province Turkish Niğde ili is a province in the southern part of Central Anatolia, Turkey Population is 341, 412 2013 est of which 141, 360
  • Aydın Province Turkish Aydın ili is a province of southwestern Turkey located in the Aegean Region. The provincial capital is the city of Aydın which
  • The Ağrı Province Turkish Ağrı ili is a province in eastern Turkey bordering Iran to the east, Kars to the north, Erzurum to the northwest, Mus and
  • The Mersin Province Turkish Mersin ili is a province in southern Turkey on the Mediterranean coast between Antalya and Adana. The provincial capital
  • Izmir Province Turkish Izmir ili is a province and metropolitan municipality of Turkey in western Anatolia, situated along the Aegean coast. Its capital
  • Anatolia and a district of Kayseri Province in Turkey The population of Talas city was 40, 122 in 2000, while the district of Talas as a whole counted