ⓘ Nepean—Carleton


ⓘ Nepean-Carleton

Nepean - Carleton was a federal electoral district in Ontario, Canada, that has been represented in the House of Commons from 1979 to 1988 and 1997 to 2015.

It included the southern part of the former city of Nepean and the surrounding suburban and rural areas of the Western and southern part of Ottawa.

  • Nepean - Carleton was a provincial electoral district in eastern Ontario, Canada. It elected one member to the Legislative Assembly of Ontario from 1999
  • when it was redistributed between Leeds - Grenville, Nepean - Carleton Ottawa Centre, Ottawa West - Nepean and Stormont - Dundas ridings. This riding has elected
  • provincial election it was redistributed into Nepean - Carleton and Lanark - Carleton In 2007 it was abolished into Carleton - Mississippi Mills and Lanark - Frontenac - Lennox
  • created in 1987 from parts of Lanark - Renfrew - Carleton and Nepean - Carleton ridings. At first, it was named Carleton Lanark The name was changed to the current
  • Nepean - Carleton riding. It consisted of the City of Nepean The electoral district was abolished in 1996 when it was redistributed between the Nepean - Carleton
  • West and Ottawa - Carleton This riding was re - created by the 2012 electoral redistribution from parts of Nepean - Carleton 59 Carleton - Mississippi Mills
  • Lanark Carleton while 21.3 came from Nepean Carleton The riding included the town of Mississippi Mills plus the former municipalities of West Carleton Kanata
  • 7 Highway 417 that transferred to Carleton. A small fraction came from Nepean - Carleton surrounding the Bridlewood neighbourhood. The riding covers an area
  • boundary division for the 2018 provincial election. Nepean was created in 1987 out of part of Carleton It was represented by a Liberal MPP for eight years