ⓘ National Party

National Party (South Africa)

The National Party, also known as the Nationalist Party, was a political party in South Africa founded in 1914 and disbanded in 1997. The party was originally an Afrikaner ethnic nationalist party that promoted Afrikaner interests in South Africa. However in the early 1990s it became a South African civic nationalist party seeking to represent all South Africans. It first became the governing party of the country in 1924. It was an opposition party during World War II but it returned to power and was again in the government from 4 June 1948 until 9 May 1994. Beginning in 1948 the party as ...

National Party of Australia

The National Party of Australia, also known as The Nationals or The Nats, is an Australian political party. Traditionally representing graziers, farmers, and rural voters generally, it began as the Australian Country Party in 1920 at a federal level. It would later briefly adopt the name National Country Party in 1975, before adopting its current name in 1982. Federally, and in New South Wales, and to an extent in Victoria and historically in Western Australia, it has in government been the minor party in a centre-right Coalition with the Liberal Party of Australia, and its leader has usua ...

Indonesian National Party

The Indonesian National Party is the name used by several nationalist political parties in Indonesia from 1927 until the 2000s. The first PNI was established by future President Sukarno. After independence, the new PNI supplied a number of prime ministers, and participated in the majority of cabinets in the 1950s and 1960s. The party was fused into the Indonesian Democratic Party in 1973. In the years following the reforms of the late 1990s, a number of parties claiming to be the continuation of previous PNIs stood in elections, but gained only a handful of seats.

New Zealand National Party

The New Zealand National Party, shortened to National or the Nats, is a centre-right political party in New Zealand. It is one of two major parties that dominate contemporary New Zealand politics, alongside its traditional rival, the New Zealand Labour Party. National was formed in 1936 through amalgamation of conservative and liberal parties, Reform and United respectively, and is New Zealands second-oldest extant political party. Nationals predecessors had previously formed a coalition against the growing labour movement. National governed for five periods during the 20th and 21st centur ...

National Fascist Party

The National Fascist Party was an Italian political party, created by Benito Mussolini as the political expression of Italian Fascism. The party ruled the Kingdom of Italy from 1922 when Fascists took power with the March on Rome until the fall of the Fascist regime 1943, when Mussolini was deposed by the Grand Council of Fascism. Preceding the PNF, Mussolinis first established political party was known as the Revolutionary Fascist Party Partito Fascista Rivoluzionario, PFR, which was founded in 1915 according to Mussolini. After poor November 1919 election results, the PFR was eventually ...

Transnational Radical Party

The Transnational Radical Party, whose official name is Nonviolent Radical Party, Transnational and Transparty, is a political association of citizens, members of parliament and members of government of various national and political backgrounds who intend to adopt nonviolent means to create an effective body of international law with respect for individuals, human, civil and political rights, as well as the affirmation of democracy and political freedom in the world. The TRP does not participate in elections, and despite being named "party", is a non-governmental organization NGO, adept i ...


ⓘ National Party

  • National Party of Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Jatiya Party Ershad a.k.a. National Party Ershad
  • Bangladesh Nationalist Party
  • New Zealand National Party
  • Frisian National Party, in the Netherlands
  • National Party Pakistan
  • Pakistan
  • Kuomintang or Chinese Nationalist Party, in Mainland China 1919–1949 and Taiwan since 1949
  • California National Party
  • National Party Ireland
  • Nationalist Party Malta
  • Kalat State National Party
  • National Party Denmark
  • Hong Kong National Party
  • Nationalist Party of Canada
  • Basotho National Party, in Lesotho
  • Homeland Party Libya or Libyan National Party
  • Awami National Party
  • Balochistan National Party Mengal
  • National Party of Honduras
  • Viet Nam Quốc Dan Dảng or Vietnamese Nationalist Party founded 1927, in exile since 1975
  • Nacionalista Party, in the Philippines
  • Nationalist Movement Party, in Turkey
  • National Party Papua New Guinea
  • National Party South Africa
  • Samoa National Party
  • National Party Solomon Islands
  • Basque Nationalist Party, in Spain
  • National Party of Suriname
  • Seychelles National Party
  • Slovenian National Party
  • National Party Uruguay
  • National Party Zambia
  • Scottish National Party
  • Slovak National Party
  • New National Party United States
  • British National Party

1. Former parties

  • National Party South Australia 1917–1923
  • Australia
  • Nationalist Party of Australia 1917–1931
  • Nationalist Party Bolivia
  • National Party Belize
  • Nationalist Party Burma 1920s
  • Nationalist Party 1930s
  • Burma
  • National Party of Canada
  • Parti National Quebec
  • Parti nationaliste du Quebec
  • Canada
  • National Party of Canada 1979
  • National Party Chile, 1966 1966–94
  • National Party Chile, 1857 1857–1933
  • Chile
  • National Party Colombia
  • Czech Republic
  • National Party Czech Republic
  • National Party 1848-1918, known as Old Czech Party
  • Grenada
  • Breton National Party, in France
  • Grenada National Party
  • The National Party
  • Liberal Party of Gibraltar founded 1991 as Gibraltar National Party
  • Nationalist Party Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Catholic Democrats Ireland 1995
  • National Party Ireland, 1924
  • Nationalist Party Ireland
  • National Party Isle of Man
  • Isle of Man
  • Manx National Party 1977–1981
  • Malaysia
  • Parti Negara
  • Sarawak National Party
  • National Party Japan
  • Nationalist Party Peru
  • West Indies National Party, in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • National Party Romania
  • South Africa
  • Solomon Islands Liberal Party a.k.a. Nationalist Party
  • New National Party South Africa 1997–2005
  • National Party Poland
  • Puerto Rican Nationalist Party
  • National Party South Africa 1915–1997
  • Vectis National Party
  • Nationalist Party Northern Ireland
  • National Party of Europe
  • National Party UK, 1917
  • National Party Sweden
  • National Party Syria
  • National Party of Scotland
  • Cornish Nationalist Party
  • United Kingdom
  • Thai Nation Party
  • British National Party 1960
  • National Party UK, 1976
  • English National Party
  • National Party United States