ⓘ Easy Listening for Iron Youth


ⓘ Easy Listening for Iron Youth

Easy Listening for Iron Youth: The Best of NON is a 1991 compilation album of Boyd Rices NON recordings. It is a "best of" collection from 1975–1991.

It was released by Mute Records UK on CD and an ultra-limited LP without tracks 14–16.


1. Personnel

Boyd Rice wrote all tracks except "Predator/Prey" by Rice and Coil and "Cleanliness And Order" by Rice and Daniel Miller. Percussion was provided by Michael Moynihan, Tony Wakeford, Douglas P., and Rose McDowall on "Conflagration", "Scorched Earth", and "Sunset".


2. Liner notes

Vlad the Impaler is pictured on the front cover feasting among his victims.

"History proves that man is a beast of prey. The beast of prey conquers countries, founds great realms by subjugation of the other subjugators, forms states and organizes civilizations in order to enjoy his booty in peace. Attack and defence, suffering and struggle, victory and defeat, domination and servitude, all sealed with blood; this is the entire history of the human race." - Richard Wagner

"There is a demon in man that should be exercised, not exorcised" - Anton Szandor LaVey

"The sounds that issue forth from the recordings of Boyd Rice a.k.a. NON have been known to cause anxiety attacks and even physical illness in the faint of heart and weak of mind. The bold and adventurous few however, will find this music to be pure balm. This swirling vortex of sound is mood music, pure and simple; like some soundtrack to a frenzied blood-letting at the foot of the mongol steppes. There is no better tonic I know for todays true connoisseurs of that stimulating region that exists one step beyond good and evil." - Adam Parfrey, editor of Apocalypse Culture


3. Dedication

This recording is respectfully dedicated to historys men of steel: Gabriele DAnnunzio, Vlad the Impaler, Hassan Sabbah, Nero, Anton Szandor LaVey, Roi DYs, Jack the Ripper, Marquis de Sade, the hero of Green River, Ghengis Khan, Diocletian, Charles Manson & Ayahtolla Khomeni. May their spirit live forever.


4. Track listing

  • "Rise"
  • "Eternal Ice"
  • "Predator/Prey" by Boyd Rice and Coil. The track was also released on Coils Unnatural History under the title "His Body Was A Playground For The Nazi Elite."
  • "Conflagration"
  • "Fathers Day"
  • "Sunset"
  • "Defenestration"
  • "Tourist Trap"
  • "Scorched Earth" lyrics from Ragnar Redbeards "The Logic of Today"
  • "Carnis Vale"
  • "Iron Destiny"
  • "Embers"
  • "Cleanliness And Order" by Boyd Rice and Daniel Miller
  • "Cruenta Voluptas"
  • "Fire In The Organism"
  • "There Was Never A Moment When Evil Was Real"
Free and no ads
no need to download or install

Pino - logical board game which is based on tactics and strategy. In general this is a remix of chess, checkers and corners. The game develops imagination, concentration, teaches how to solve tasks, plan their own actions and of course to think logically. It does not matter how much pieces you have, the main thing is how they are placement!

online intellectual game →